My housemate decided to be a vegan this year, and she has really inspired me to create meals that are centered around veggies and not meat. So this was lunch for my two year old son and I! He ate about 1/4 of it, so it wasn't terrible!


Zucchini pizza for two
4 zucchini washed
2 T olive oil
Natures seasoning
4 T tomato sauce or I used diced tomatoes because that's all I had
Cheese
Pizza toppings, I used onions and bell peppers

Preheat oven to 400. Cut ends off of zucchini. Slice them lengthwise (like a hotdog). Take a little skin off the bottom so they will sit flat without rolling around. Drizzle with olive oil and natures seasoning. Place on a cookie sheet middle side down and bake for 30 minutes.
Take out of the oven and top with sauce, cheese, ect. Put back in the oven and bake for 20 minutes or until cheese is bubbly.
Enjoy your super healthy vegan (if you used vegan cheese I guess) lunch!!



Leave a Reply.


Mama K's Kitchen Today