So I found the secret to Vietnamese Coffee! It's not the coffe, it's the filter! I bought my new coffee filter at the Oriental Market in Metairie. I am so excited! To make it put 2-3 T of sweetened condensed milk in a mug.
Put your filter on top if the mug.
Twist the middle part if the filter off and put 2 T of coursly ground medium or dark roast coffee in the filter.
Twist the top of the filter back on tightly.
Fill the filter with boiling water and let your perfectly brewed hot coffee drip onto condensed milk.
Put the top on to caputre the steam. You can fill the filter again if you want more coffee.
Stir the milk and coffee until combined. Drink warm or add lots of ice for a wonderful thick, bold drink! Have I said that I am so excited about this!



Leave a Reply.


Mama K's Kitchen Today