I needed something light and healthy for some wonderful ladies coming to my house today. This is what I came up with. When I started cooking often I really enjoied discovering the differences and similarities between recipes.

I had always wondered what the difference between an egg casserole, Fritatta and quiche. In an egg casserole I will put just a splash of milk on the eggs. In a Fritatta, you don't put any milk in. In a quiche there is more milk than eggs.

Veggie Fritatta

2 creole tomatoes

1 c diced onion

1 c diced bell pepper

8 eggs

1/2 c milk

1 T slap yo mama

Preheat oven to 350. Thinly slice tomatoes and lay them in a 9x 13 pan. If is not nonstick, butter it first. Sprinkle onions and peppers over tomatoes.

In a bowl mix eggs, milk and slap yo mama. Pour over veggies. Bake for 20 minutes. Enjoy!

*tip: about the only time I use peppers and onions I need them diced. To cut prep time while cooking, I cut and freeze fresh peppers and onions. You can buy them frozen but I feel like its better to do it myself. Dice onions or peppers. Lay them on a sheep pan and freeze for an hour. Put them in a galon freezer bag.




Leave a Reply.


Mama K's Kitchen Today