I have missed strawberries so much! They are one of my favorite fruits! I was happy to see them on sale for Valentines day because they have been so expensive! I put this compote on so many things! Pancakes, biscuits, I keep extra in the fridge and use it like jam (which it essentially is, minus a few things).


Strawberry compote
2 pints of fresh or frozen strawberries
1/4 c sugar or honey
1/4 c water

Put all ingredients in a small pot on med heat. Stir occasionally and cook until strawberries are mushy and thick, about 20-30 min.

I think that's the shortest recipe I've written! You can use any berry and most fruits in the same way. I tried grapes and it didn't turn out well so I'll have to find another recipe for grape jelly!

Gama
3/2/2013 04:07:04 am

Love your blog----your mom said you didn't look at emails, so maybe I will hear a little from you this way! Love you, Gama

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Mama K's Kitchen Today