I found a recipe for these one time and they were pretty awesome. Honestly you cant go wrong with Nutella. The only problem was that it said to spread Nutella between two prices of bread. The Nutella to bread ratio was a little off so I decided that this recipe needed to be beefed up a little. I was thinking about it one night while laying in bed (because how to prepare food is mostly what I think about) and it just kind of hit me to literally stuff a piece of bread with Neutella. It was kind of brilliant.


Nutella stuffed French Toast

2 pieces of bread per person
2 T of Nutella per slice
2 eggs
1/2 c whole milk
Lots of butter

Slice each piece of bread in half using a large serrated knife:
I leave one side of the crust uncut so it will stay together well. Then generously spread Nutella between bread.
Heat a grittle on medium heat. In a 9x9 pan mix egg and milk. I like my French toast thick and custardy so I like to use two eggs and whole milk. If you don't want it "custardy" use one egg. Melt a generous amout of butter on griddle (we arent thinking about being healthy with this breakfast, this is a treat, ok) Dip both sides of your stuffed bread in milk and put on griddle. Cook both sides until golden. No topping needed but I like to serve it with fresh strawberries!
Mom
5/2/2013 08:37:40 pm

I am definitely trying this one! Yum!

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Mama K's Kitchen Today