My husband and I just got back from a wonderful trip to Dallas. I had intentions of writing while I was gone but we were so busy! We had such a great time, Dallas is a beautiful city and the food is amazing! They have a great appreciation for food, and using high quality mostly local and/or organic ingredients.
My husband is so smart y'all! For this trip he planned out every day and bought Groupons for all of our meals. We ended up saving a lot of money and got to enjoy more and probably higher quality restaurants that we would have normally. We decided we would defiantly be doing this for our next trip.
The first place we went to was Villa-O Italian. It was absolutely fantastic! They had some very interesting cocktails to try. This was their anti pasto platter. It was a perfectly balanced platter of course: three meats, four cheeses and two breads. I love putting together cheese plates and this is a good guide:
Three meats: salty (they had presuto), spicy, and mild
Four cheeses: a blue, a creamy, a medium to soft cheese and a hard cheese.
I usually serve mine with crackers. They had these tasty crostini and bread sticks.
For dinner we had the Turkey meat balls and pasta. I had house made (of course) pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.
After being completely stuffed, we went to Tasti D-lite for dessert. It was a great yogurt place with plenty of fresh toppings. 
And look what we found all the way in Dallas! Even their liqueur stores are fancy here!



Leave a Reply.


Mama K's Kitchen Today