Saturday we had a beautiful party at Anadell's Plantaion for my Nana's birthday! Everything was beautiful and delicious! It was a perfect way to celebrate this wonderful woman who has had such a huge influence on me and of corse my cooking. She has always been an example of hospitality and I have done my best to follow her example. In my family, we defiantly show love by serving people and feeding them! Thank you Nana for teaching me how to care for people and cook great food!
Like I said everything was beautiful! The tables were trumped in pink roses, my Nana's favorite. We were served some tastey appetizers although I didn't catch what they were. These were a crustini, seared steak, tomatoes and a cream sauce. They were perfect!
My beautiful sister, dad and son.
We were served ceaser salad and l had the Surf n' Turf. The steak was perfectly cooked! And everything else was wonderful.
N had to help Nana blow out her candles! My mom had the cake delivered from Zoe's Bakery. It was a Strawberry Shortcake. It tasted a good as it looked! It was made with fresh strawberries and the cake was moist. Zoe's Bakery always makes delicious cakes and pastries!
At the end of the night, we were able to take home the flowers. N said these were for his girlfriend!



Leave a Reply.


Mama K's Kitchen Today