2 green apples
4 carrots
1 blood orange

Sweet and easy! I ended up juicing the orange with a citrus squeezer because I thought that would be faster than peeling it.

The first time I juiced I made orange juice. I put the whole orange in the juicer, not thinking about how the pith is bitter. It made my orange juice awful! So don't put citrus in a juicer!
6 kale leaves
4 stalks of celery
2 apples
1 cucumber
1/2 lemon
Piece of ginger

I got this recipe off of The Thrifty Mama. She did a 10 day juice fast and also recorded all the juices she made. She obviously knows more about juicing than I do so I have enjoined reading her recipes.
2 tomatoes
2 green apples
3 stalks celery
4 carrots
2 kale leaves
1 clove garlic

This one was also from The Thrifty Mama. She said she got it from a juice bar. This was my favorite so far I think because it tasted the more like a meal and less like a drink.
My son even wanted to get in on juicing! I made him some apple juice.
8/24/2016 12:11:34 am

Tonight, BJUSY started off the program with with a pasta dinner. After a little bit of socializing and Birkhat, we continued the night moving onto Minyan. Emotions high after the service,

Reply
8/24/2016 12:14:14 am

Sweet and easy! I ended up juicing the orange with a citrus squeezer because I thought that would be faster than peeling it.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Mama K's Kitchen Today